With little over a month still to go until volume 2 of Guardians of The Galaxy comes out and there is already hype about a third instalment, here’s everything we know.


Disney has neither confirmed or denied whether it is going to be creating a third instalment but director James Gunn has hinted that it is on the cards.

Talking to Complex Gunn stated “there will be a Guardians 3, that’s for sure. We’re trying to figure it out. I’m trying to figure out what I want to do really, that’s all it is. I’ve got to figure out where I want to be, what I want to spend the next three years of my life doing.”

Gunn went on to say that he knows he wants to direct another big movie, but as of yet whether it’s going to be Guardians or not, he’s not sure.

While also talking to Yahoo the director said “We’re figuring things out. We’ll see where it goes. I’m excited about where the Guardians are gonna go, I’m excited about what they can do, and have a thousand ideas for where the characters would go and the things they would do and what would happen next.”

Catch Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2 in cinemas May 5th.

880pratt3

